Describing Yourself

Hey!

So basically at the end of every school year, my school does this thing where we have a week and there are so many different activities going on. You can choose what activity you want to do and then there is a member of staff that arranges all the groups and makes sure every pupil is on an activity they want to be on.

So I was put on ‘Art And Photography’ with Evie, which I mean wasn’t my first choice (I wanted to make a mini film) but it sounds alright! We don’t really do much art, basically we spend the week taking and editing photos, I love photography so it is better than I thought it would be! Anyway, that’s not the point.

So we have a few meetings leading up to this week, and one of our activity leaders have asked us to go away and find a piece from a book, a quote or a song lyric that represents you. I have found this really hard because I can’t find anything that describes now strange I am, or anything! I have loads of favourite songs but I don’t want to use a lyric from them because I don’t think they actually describe what I’m actually like, they’re just songs I like to listen to.

That kinda made me think, how do you actually describe yourself!? Like I can easily say I am ‘weird, crazy and annoy people (aha)’ but you don’t know loads about me from that!

So I have just spend 30 minutes browsing through google images for quotes/song lyrics and these are the only ones I could come up with…

‘She wears short skirts, I EAT PIZZA, she’s cheer captain and I’M STILL EATING PIZZA’

‘Travelling’s not something you’re good at. It’s something you do. Like breathing.’

‘Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer’

‘HANGRY- a state of anger caused by lack of food; hunger causing a negative change in emotional state.’

Basically I don’t think any of these fit me, or anyone! I think it is really hard to describe yourself in a quote or anything!

Anyway, sorry for the short sharpness of this post, see you soon! Love you! xx

2 thoughts on “Describing Yourself

Leave a Reply

